Clay County Chamber of Commerce - North Carolina

Font Resize Increase SizeDecrease SizeReset font to default
PDF Print E-mail

This Page is updated daily. Please check back often.

Read the January 22nd Chamber e-blast right here.


.

Tuesday, January 27

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

Travel & Tourism "Branding" meeting at 6pm ... Multimedia room at the Courthouse

"Agritourism Workshop" at the Clay County Extension Office 828.389.6305

At the "Peacock" Advanced Ballroom Dance Class 828.389.2787

.

Wednesday, January 28

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Thursday, January 29

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

"End Human Trafficking" 6:30pm at Oak Forest UMC 828.389.9077

Book today for that Jan. 31st "Casino Tour"

.

Friday, January 30

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

"Composting 101" class at the Ga Mtn Research & Edu. Center in Blairsville and click here for the 2015 Calendar .... 706.745.2655

"Black Holes, the Other Side of Infinity" at Rollins Planetarium at YHC 8pm 800.241.3754

John C Campbell F.S. presents "Dori Freedman & David Long" 7pm (free) 800.365.5724

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

"Friday Nights" at Clay Corners .. 828.837.3797

.

Saturday, Saturday, January 31

The Smoky Mtn Center for the Performing Arts presents"Cafe String Quartet" 7pm 828.524.1598

"Casino Tour" to Cherokee with Blue Ridge Mtn. Tours & free Wine Tasting 828.389.8466

.


FEBRUARY


.

Sunday, February 1

"Sandy Nicolette" recognized for her volunteer work... from the CC Progress

and here is her article in the Towns County Herald.

.

Monday, February 2

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

At the "Peacock" Beginning Ballroom Dance Class 828.389.2787

.

Tuesday, February 3

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

Eat a meal at the Blairsville Zagsby tonight and thereby help the GMREC

"Ladies' Night Out" with Dr. Brian Mitchell at McGuire's Millrace Farm... 5:30pm sharp 828.835.3667

At the "Peacock" Advanced Ballroom Dance Class 828.389.2787

.

Thursday, February 5

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

"Wine Pairing Dinner" at the Copper Door 828.389.8460

Regular Monthly Commissioners Meetings at 7pm 828.389.0089 ..they work for us, so let's sit in on their meetings.

.

Friday, February 6

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

"Friday Nights" at Clay Corners .. 828.837.3797

.

Saturday, February 7

"Winter Arts Festival" in Andrews, NC (map) noon-5pm

John C Campbell F.S. presents "Contra Square Dance" 7pm (free) 800.365.5724

.

Monday, February 9

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

At the "Peacock" Beginning Ballroom Dance Class 828.389.2787

.

Tuesday, February 10

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

At the "Peacock" Advanced Ballroom Dance Class 828.389.2787

.

Wednesday, February 11

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Thursday, February 12

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Friday, February 13

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

John C Campbell F.S. presents "Lorinda Jones" 7pm (free) 800.365.5724

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

The Smoky Mtn Center for the Performing Arts presents"Frankie Avalon" 7:30pm 828.524.1598

"Unlucky in Love" at Dobbs Theater at YHC 800.241.3754

"Wine Dinner" at Chophouse of Hiawassee 706.896.3200 ... check out the menu right here

"Friday Nights" at Clay Corners .. 828.837.3797

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

.

Saturday, February 14

"Valentine's Dinner Dance" at the Ridges of Mountain Harbor 828.389.9000

.

Sunday, February 15

CANCELLED .... "2015" Miss Clay County Pageant at the Ridges of Mountain Harbor 828.389.3704

.

Monday, February 16

"BAH" at "Chatuge Shores Golf Course at 5:30pm... Everyone Welcome 828.389.8940

.

Tuesday, February 17

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Wednesday, February 18

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Thursday, February 19

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Friday, February 20

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

John C Campbell F.S. presents "Brad Kolodner" 7pm (free) 800.365.5724

"Black Holes, the Other Side of Infinity" at Rollins Planetarium at YHC 8pm 800.241.3754 

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

"Friday Nights" at Clay Corners .. 828.837.3797

.

Saturday, February 21

Car Show & Cheeseball Competition in Andrews (map) noon-5pm

The Peacock presents "Mac Arnold & Plate Full O'Blues" 828.389.2787

John C Campbell F.S. presents "Contra Square Dance" 7pm (free) 800.365.5724

.

Sunday, February 23

Brasstown Concert Association present "Heavenly Harmony" performed at the John C Campbell F.S. at 2:30pm 828.837.1863 or 828.389.4210

.

Monday, February 24

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Tuesday, February 25

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Wednesday, February 26

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Thursday, February 27

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

"Black Holes, the Other Side of Infinity" at Rollins Planetarium at YHC 8pm 800.241.3754

.

Friday, February 28

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

"Friday Nights" at Clay Corners .. 828.837.3797

.

Saturday, February 28

The Smoky Mtn Center for the Performing Arts presents"Mark Wills" 7:30pm 828.524.1598


MARCH


.

Thursday, March 5

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

Regular Monthly Commissioners Meetings at 7pm 828.389.0089 ..they work for us, so let's listen to their meetings.

.

Friday, March 6

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

John C Campbell F.S. presents "Barker Brothers" 7pm (free) 800.365.5724

"Friday Nights" at Clay Corners .. 828.837.3797

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

.

Saturday, March 7

.

Sunday, March 8

.

Monday, March 9

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Tuesday, March 10

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Wednesday, March 11

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Thursday, March 12

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Friday, March 13

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

Women's Empowerment Initiative 9-4pm at Tri-County Community College 828.479.9256

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

John C Campbell F.S. presents "Barralon Brothers" 7pm (free) 800.365.5724

"Friday Nights" at Clay Corners .. 828.837.3797

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

.

Saturday, March 14

The Peacock presents "Songwriter's Showcase" 828.389.2787

.

Sunday, March 15

.

Monday, March 16

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Tuesday, March 17

and a Happy St. Patty's Day to you all

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

"An Evening of Irish Music" at Glenn Auditorium at YHC  7pm - 800.241.3754

.

Wednesday, March 18

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Thursday, March 19

John C Campbell F.S. presents "Jim Lloyd" 7pm (free) 800.365.5724

.

Friday, March 20

"Backyard Beekeeping" at the GMREC .... 706.745.2655

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

"Friday Nights" at Clay Corners .. 828.837.3797

"Black Holes, the Other Side of Infinity" at Rollins Planetarium at YHC 8pm 800.241.3754

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

.

Saturday, March 21

.

Sunday, March 22

.

Monday, March 23

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Tuesday, March 24

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Wednesday, March 25

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Thursday, March 26

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Friday, March 27

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

"Earth, Moon & Sun" at Rollins Planetarium at YHC 8pm 800.241.3754

.

Saturday, March 28

.

Sunday, March 29

Brasstown Concert Association present "Paul Neebe" performed at the John C Campbell F.S. at 2:30pm 828.837.1863 or 828.389.4210

.

Monday, March 30

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Tuesday, March 31

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.


APRIL


Wednesday, April 1

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

Cherokee Wine Cellars in Murphy re-opens today 828.835.9565

.

Thursday, April 2

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

Regular Monthly Commissioners Meetings at 7pm 828.389.0089 ..they work for us, so let's listen to their meetings.

.

Friday, April 3

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

The Peacock presents "Sylvia" a romantic comedy 828.389.2787

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

"Friday Nights" at Clay Corners .. 828.837.3797

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

.

Saturday, April 4

EASTER EGG HUNT

The Peacock presents "Sylvia" a romantic comedy 828.389.2787

.

Sunday, April 5

The Peacock presents "Sylvia" a romantic comedy 828.389.2787

.

Monday, April 6

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Tuesday, April 7

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Wednesday, April 8

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Thursday, April 9

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

.

Friday, April 10

Chamber Office open 9 to 5 pm

Ga Mountain Storytelling Festival at YHC 10-7pm 800.241.3754

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

The Peacock presents "Sylvia" a romantic comedy 828.389.2787

"Friday Nights" at Clay Corners .. 828.837.3797

.

Saturday, April 11

The Peacock presents "Sylvia" a romantic comedy 828.389.2787

.

Sunday, April 12

The Peacock presents "Sylvia" a romantic comedy 828.389.2787

.

Friday April 17

"The Hallelujah Girls" at the "Licklog Theater" 828.389.8632

"Live Music" at Eagle Fork Vineyards 6-9pm every Friday 828.389.8466

"Friday Nights" at Clay Corners .. 828.837.3797

.

Saturday, April 18

"The Hallelujah Girls" at the "Licklog Theater" 828.389.8632

The Peacock presents "Lon Eldridge & the 9th Street Stompers" 828.389.2787

.

Sunday, April 19

"The Hallelujah Girls" at the "Licklog Theater" 2:30pm 828.389.8632

.

Saturday, May 23

Slaming Butts & Flying Spuds Cookoff

.

June 14

Special Event at the Ridges of Mountain Harbor

.

JUly 4

Fireworks, Parade & Festivities on the Square

.

October 31

Trick or Treat on the Square

.

December 5

Lighting of the Square

.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 27 January 2015 11:48
 





-
ccT&T=180
-


 -
ccwelcomes-you=162x51
.
buylocal-recyc$=180x141
.
OUR DIRECTORY
.
2015directory=180x280
-



 -
centennial-exhibit=180x226
-

.
pamromanchats1=180x220
.
THINGS TO DO
.
may23-mtncookoff=180x212
.
2015-SummerConcert=180X229
.
peacock2015=180x300
.
licklog2015=180x250
.
ridgesgolfphone=180x117
 -
chatugeshorescrop=180x117
-
PeacockPlayhousewebphone=180x144
.
theridgescrop=162x112
-
goldhagen=180x164
-

 cinemas6-phone=329x197

.

smokeymtncenter=180x165
-
gmfg=180x175
-
racetoday=180x160
-



 .
wcng-mtns=180
-
 
Banner